Loading Events

All Events

Charism and the prophetic character in consecrated life in Canada: Future reflections

Event Category:
Event information

Date & Time
23 February, 11 h 00 min - 12 h 30 min

Venue
ZOOM

Following the fall programming which was dedicated to charism and the prophetic character in consecrated life, and aimed to encourage encounters and reflections within the CRC’s network, the next activity proposes a conclusion to this thematic process.

The fall 2021 activities, accompanied by the Theological Commission in a spirit of discernment, was fruitful in resources which you can view online here.

February Activity

 

National webinar with simultaneous translation

Charism and the prophetic character
in consecrated life in Canada:
Future reflections

Wednesday, February 23, 2022
from 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. (EST)

Objective

Following the fall programming, this webinar will offer perspectives to interpret the 2021 fall reflections, and conclude this process by providing members with considerations to further pursue personal and community discernment. around the charism and prophetism of consecrated life in Canada.

Guest speaker and outline

 

Sister Elizabeth Davis, RSM

Prof. Gilles Routhier

After our guest speakers’ presentations, some members of the Theological Commission will provide a short reaction. A plenary session will then allow participants to share on the subject.

To learn more about the panelists, we invite you to click on the button below:  

DOWNLOAD THE BIOGRAPHIES

For whom?

  • Members of the CRC
  • Leadership teams
  • Any interested consecrated person
  • Lay associates and collaborators

Local Times

Newfoundland Daylight Time (NST): from 12:30 to 2:00 p.m.
Atlantic Daylight Time (AST): from 12:00 to 1:30 p.m.
Eastern Daylight Time (EST): from 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Central Daylight Time (CST): from 10:00 to 11:30 a.m.
Mountain Daylight Time (MST): from 9:00 to 10:30 a.m.
Pacific Daylight Time (PST): from 8:00 to 9:30 a.m.

Contact : mission@crc-canada.org