Loading Events

All Events

Charism and the prophetic character in consecrated life today. How is the Canadian landscape evolving?

Event Category:
Event information

Date & Time
30 November, 11 h 00 min - 12 h 30 min

Venue
ZOOM

Introduction

As announced last July, the fall programming will be dedicated to charism and the prophetic character in consecrated life through four online activities from September to November.

These activities are intended to respond to the desire of the CRC network to continue to meet and reflect together, according to the priorities identified by the 2021 General Assembly.

The fall process is a common reflection on the evolution of consecrated life and the themes of charism and the prophetic character. The CRC Theological Commission will accompany this collective process, in the same spirit of discernment experienced through webinars and plenaries in 2020-2021.

November activity

After the September webinar and October forums, the CRC is pleased to invite you to the November activity for our network:

National webinar with simultaneous translation

Charism and the prophetic character in consecrated life today.
How is the Canadian landscape evolving?

Tuesday, November 30, 2021 from 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. (EST)

Objective

Following the October forums, this webinar will identify trends and outline the next steps in the proposed discernment around the charism and prophetism of consecrated life in Canada.

Panelists and outline

Four resources of the Theological Commission of the CRC

Daniel Cadrin, OP
Dominicans

Lorraine D’Entremont, SC
Sisters of Charity of St. Vincent de Paul

Gaétane Guillemette, NDPS
Congrégation des sœurs de Notre-Dame du Perpétuel Secours

Nathalie Roberge, OP
Dominicaines Missionnaires Adoratrices

After a presentation on the highlights of the October group reports, a round table discussion will be proposed and moderated with the members of the Theological Commission based on the October reflections. A plenary session will follow to allow participants to react and discuss the subject.

To learn more about the panelists, we invite you click on the button below:

BIOGRAPHIES OF THE PANELISTS

For whom?

  • Members of the CRC
  • Leadership teams
  • Any interested consecrated person
  • Lay associates and collaborators

Contact: mission@crc-canada.org

Local Times

Newfoundland Daylight Time (NST): from 12:30 to 2:00 p.m.
Atlantic Daylight Time (AST): from 12:00 to 1:30 p.m.
Eastern Daylight Time (EST): from 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Central Daylight Time (CST): from 10:00 to 11:30 a.m.
Mountain Daylight Time (MST): from 9:00 to 10:30 a.m.
Pacific Daylight Time (PST): from 8:00 to 9:30 a.m.