Loading Events

All Events

“Behold, I make all things new”: From bereavement to transformation

Event Category:
Event information

Date & Time
24 September, 9 h 30 min - 11 h 30 min

Presentation

This webinar will invite participants to reflect on the challenges experienced during the confinement (bereavement, isolation, changes in reference points, resilience, etc.), in our communities and in society.

What insights can be drawn, on community life and our mission in the world, from this experience? What transformations should be envisaged?

This activity is intended for CRC members and their leadership teams. Leaders of local communities can also participate.

Panelists

Leadership in consecrated life: Sister Rebecca McKenna, CND

Scripture: Fr. Michel Proulx, O.PRAEM

Spirituality/psychology: Fr. Daniel Renaud, OMI

Program

  • Welcome and prayer
  • Leadership in consecrated life and biblical perspectives
  • Discussions amongst participants
  • Integration of the discussions and psycho-spiritual perspectives
  • Conclusion

LOCAL TIMES:

Newfoundland Daylight Time (NDT): from 3:30 to 5:30 p.m.
Atlantic Daylight Time (ADT): from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.
Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): from 2:00 to 4:00 p.m.
Central Daylight Time (CDT): from 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): from 12:00 to 2:00 p.m.
Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m

About the CRC’s 2020-2021 programming

For the first time this year, the CRC’s programming will be entirely online and interregional. The webinar approach will give CRC members an opportunity to meet differently, and to have more discussions amongst members of different regions.

The webinars will open up spaces for discussions, allowing for meaningful exchanges of ideas and new perspectives. They will equip members and take them on a common journey of discernment about the role of consecrated life in today’s world.