Loading Events

All Events

School of Integral Ecology Project at Saint Paul University

Event Category:
Event information

Date & Time
6 October, 13 h 30 min - 15 h 00 min

Venue
ZOOM

Introduction

The CRC is pleased to propose a second webinar on the project for a School of Integral Ecology at Saint-Paul University (SPU).

The School of Integral Ecology will create academic programs dedicated to the study and advancement of the synthesis of integral ecology from Laudato Si’, within the institutional framework of a recognized Catholic university. Additional information on the project is available in the document below:

DOWNLOAD THE BROCHURE

Audience

This webinar is intended for members of the CRC, their leadership teams and members of the JPIC networks. Please forward this invitation to the intended people.

The webinar will be of interest to those who participated in the introductory webinar of June 23 as well as to those who will discover this project for the first time.

Program

The webinar will take place on Wednesday, October 6 at 1:30 p.m. (Eastern Daylight Time) and will be hosted by:

  • Dr. Chantal Beauvais, rector of SPU, Dr. Heather Eaton, professor of SPU, and Dr. Matthew McLennan, professor at SPU, who will make a detailed presentation of the project.
  • Sr. Margo Ritchie, CSJ, Congregational Leader of the Sisters of St. Joseph in Canada, and members of other religious congregations, who will share why their congregations support this project.

Dr. Chantal Beauvais

Dr. Heather Eaton

Dr. Matthew McLennan

Sr. Margo Ritchie, CSJ

Participants will then have the opportunity to engage with the speakers.

French-English simultaneous interpretation will be provided during this webinar.

Information and contact: mission@crc-canada.org

Local Times

Newfoundland Daylight Time (NDT): from 3:00 to 4:30 p.m.
Atlantic Daylight Time (ADT): from 2:30 to 4:00 p.m.
Eastern Daylight Time (EDT): from 1:30 to 3:00 p.m.
Central Daylight Time (CDT): from 12:30 to 2:00 p.m.
Mountain Daylight Time (MDT): from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Pacific Daylight Time (PDT): from 10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.