Loading Events

All Events

Synodality in the Church: experience and contribution of consecrated life

Event Category:
Event information

Date & Time
16 November, 11 h 00 min - 12 h 30 min

Venue
ZOOM

National webinar with simultaneous translation
Wednesday November 16, 2022,
from 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. (EST)

Context and presentation

This webinar will give an account of the CRC network’s reflections during the process of the Synod on synodality.  It will also highlight how consecrated life can bring synodal inspiration to the wider Church.

Objectives

This national webinar aims to :
• Report on the consultation with the members of the CRC;
• Identify the current and possible contributions of consecrated life to synodality in the Church;
• Rethinking “walking together”.

Panelists

• Members of the CRC Theological Commission
• Thuy-Linh Christiane Nguyen, Executive Assistant – Mission

For whom ?

• Members of the CRC
• Leadership teams
• Any interested consecrated person (please pass on this invitation to your sisters and brothers)

Local Times:
Newfoundland Standard Time (NST): from 12:30 to 2:00 p.m.
Atlantic Standard Time (AST): from 12:00 to 1:30 p.m.
Eastern Standard Time (EST): from 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Central Standard Time (CST): from 10:00 to 11:30 a.m.
Mountain Standard Time (MST): from 9:00 to 10:30 a.m.
Pacific Standard Time (PST): from 8:00 to 9:30 a.m.

Contact : info@crc-canada.org